My Reviews (78)

Easy Butter Whole Turkey

Cooking a turkey can seem daunting but this is an easy recipe that cooks the turkey upside-down with extra flavour coming from butter.
Reviews (78)


04 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: GAILSOX
It was OK....I did enjoy all brown skin all the way around. Will I do it again? Yup why not.... I only like the wings anyway, it was all moist. LIVE A LITTLE TRY SOMETHING NEW!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: mel
TIP!!!!!! Use rubber gloves to turn the turkey right side up. (much easier and safer) I have a pair of gloves I use just for flipping the bird!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: jodiekins
We put it in the oven and left the house. Came back three and a half hours later and it was done! No basting. Never took the lid off and it was golden brown. Super moist and super delicious. Everyone raved! I ALSO followed another cook's advice and used apple juice in the bottom of the pan and rubbed on melted butter with pepper, rubbed sage, garlic powder and poultry seasoning. Turkey fell apart on transfer. If you care about appearances more than flavor do not use the recipe. But, that would be a mistake. :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Maria Terinoni-Mulvey
Tried it last year and I will never go back! Added more seasoning and used orange juice instead of water. It's not pretty but so worth it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: LadyVictorie
This is the basis for how I cook my turkey every year. I usually place 2 sticks of butter in the crevice and rub the bird with oil and spices (poultry seasoning, garlic salt and powder, salt and pepper then a pinch of cumin). Place it in a Reynold's Turkey bag, breast side down and away it goes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: jennieqg
Good
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: heatherj
my family loved this said it was the best turkey they had ever tasted!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2006
Reviewed by: fzssyv
moist, easy, even my mother is going to try it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes