My Reviews (499)

Zesty Zucchini Bread

This is a wonderful, light zucchini bread that's not too sweet and has a little lemon that brightens the flavour.
Reviews (499)


05 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: secretsunfound
I made this the other day to use up some excess zuccini's we had laying around the place. It turned out beautifuly! The lemon and cinnamon give the bread the perfect extra flavour. Very very yummy. I will be making this again very soon. Ty for sharing this recipie.
 
17 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: GMAPAT
This is very moist and the fresh lemon zest added a terrific flavor. Everyone loved it. Definitely will made again!
 
05 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Diggetty1
Family..(and work mate fav). Easy to make if anything I add a bit more zest than suggested tablespoon rather than teaspoon. Thanks for recipe
 
Comment:
05 Apr 2011
LittleWonda said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Lime instead of lemon!
 
19 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: naples34102
While I'm sure this bread is perfectly delicious on its own, the couple of changes I made took this to stand out memorable! First, don't beat the zucchini with the oil, sugar and egg. Just add it to that mixture, then stir in the flour mixture till blended. I used a full tablespoon of lemon zest, and added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla. Once the bread was done, I let it cool in the pan 10 minutes. Meanwhile, I made a glaze of 1/2 cup granulated sugar and 1/4 cup lemon juice. I heated it till boiling to dissolve the sugar, then removed it from the heat. I removed the bread from the pan and brushed on the glaze, continuing to reapply it as it was absorbed. (Didn't poke holes in the top as I didn't want HOLES in the top!) This glaze made a beautiful, shiny top, and infused the bread with both moisture and incredibly delicious lemon zing! Outstanding.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: THELMALU99
We loved this recipe. I made a few changes, because I wanted to make it super guilt free. Used whole wheat flour in place of white, instead of the oil and white sugar, I used 1/4 cup honey (gave it a wonderful, homey smell and taste), 1/4 brown sugar (a little less...I don't like it too sweet) and added chopped pecans. I have also tried adding 1 1/2 cups shredded carrot, which also turned out great. Fool-proof, delicious and easy to make substitutions. I love it! Thank you for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: GirlNextDoor
Just as wonderful the second time I made it! Should have followed my own advice & doubled the recipe.Because I love lemon and cinnamon, I added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. Thanks REBECITA: a winner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: BSTEPHENSD
This is a great recipe, I have added lemon zest to my zucchini bread for years. The only changes I did make was to substitute the oil with applesauce and add a quarter cup of chopped walnuts. Still very delicious, moist and much less fattening!! Thanks Rebecita.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: THARRETT
This bread turned out soo good!! It's one of the best I've had, but I did put a little more zucchini in the second batch, and it has a much better flavor!!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: BETHTHOMAS
I loved this! I made it as muffins, some mini (cooked 10-12 minutes) and some regular sized (cooked 20-22 minutes) In some of them I added pecans and craisins, some I used glaze on and some not, and added 3/4 cup grated carrot to the recipe once when I made it, substituted 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce once....good any way you make it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes