My Reviews (337)

Chocolate Chip Banana Pancakes

And why not have everything in one pancake? These have chocolate chips, bananas and pecans or walnuts.
Reviews (337)


Comment:
26 Nov 2010
Debi said:
Made it more kid friendly. left out the nuts for my preschoolers. Still fab!
 
01 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
These were great, probably would make again for the kids but not my husband and I. My youngest inhaled this but my husband and I thought they were a bit rich. I liked the combination of the banana and pecans, just thought the chocolate took it over the top. I did follow another reviewers advice and add another small chopped banana and used buttermilk. Again, another reviewer had it on the money that this recipe is a true kid pleaser.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Rae
These were amazing! I made these for breakfast this morning. My kids inhaled them! Even my neighbors son came in and devoured 2. I didn't change a thing. They are perfect as is. I have been looking for a good banana pancake recipe and my hubby has been looking for a choc chip pancake recipe and this is perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: FROGHOPPER
These were really good! They were a big hit with the kids. I wasn't sure about leaving the bananas chunked up, but it was SO delicious!! Thanks, crazycat, for a great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: naples34102
Hubs is all about Chunky Monkey Ice Cream and when I saw this recipe I knew it was going to be a winner for him. I’ve had it printed out since March of 2009 and it is now dog-eared from dragging it out as weekend after weekend would go by with unfulfilled good intentions of making these. Today was finally the day. We were not disappointed “CCL” - these are, indeed, a winner and I’m sure you don’t mind that I made some small changes that didn’t change your lovely recipe. I didn’t measure the chocolate chips, just tossed them in until it looked right for me. I used buttermilk, mainly because I had some that needed to be used – the baking soda required for that was already in your recipe so it worked well. As for the bananas, I have fond memories of how I loved my mother’s banana pancakes and I can still picture her slicing them into the batter, so I had to do the same. Diced or sliced, either is better than mashing them in my opinion. I love the creamy pieces of banana in the pancakes and not just the flavor of them. Finally, I left out the nuts, just because we preferred our pancakes without. Rich, delicious and decadent, these satisfied my curiosity as well as my craving. As for Hubs, the guy who loves Chunky Monkey ice cream, he gave these the “thumbs up, make again.”
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: cheron
These are quite possibly the yummiest pancakes I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly as it is, and they turned out fluffy and perfect. 5 Stars!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2009
Reviewed by: Dianne
What a treat! I made a few changes: used 1/2 whole wheat flour, mashed the bananas and used veg. oil instead of butter (too lazy to melt it). I also omitted the nuts (personal preference). They rose up beautifully fluffy. I didn't have mini choc. chips, so I used regular, and I think that made them a little too rich! If I make these again, I will probably use less choc. chips. Otherwise, very good recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: Grumpy's Honeybunch
The batter was a bit too think for me so I ended up adding an extra 1/3 cup of flour, then it seemed perfect. My first two pancakes I put on the griddle without the extra flour were very flat, after the flour, puffy and nice! I loved them, Grumpy said he could do without the chocolate....but he's picky anyway! Great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: RaisinKane aka Patti
REALLY, seriously good! Did not change a single thing. My 10 yo had a house full of boys overnight. Only problem now, they want another sleepover next weekend! Thanks for the recipe, CCL!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: OSULLIVANGANG
YUMMY!!! I made these this morning for our kids and a sleep over guest. My husband is the king of pancakes in our house, and my kids all said "these are better than dad's" and the guest said that they were better than his mom's. So I will be keeping this recipe close. I will also be trying it will blueberries and maybe white chocolate chips. Excellent base for just about anything you could come up with.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes