My Reviews (15)

Mozambique Chicken

The flavours of this family favourite remind me of childhood summer holidays in Mozambique. Serve the chicken hot on rice or couscous, or cold with salad in pita bread, wraps or on a breadroll. If you don't have a slow cooker, you can marinate the chicken in a casserole for a few hours, then cook (covered) in a pre-heated oven at 180 degrees C for 40 minutes or until done.
Reviews (15)


14 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: jacsboys
Didn't want to heat the kitchen up in this heat so decided to use my slow cooker. This recipe my 14 year old made and it was so simple. Quite tasty, but did notice it dried out a little, added half a cup of water towards the end. Next time would probable add half a tin of crushed tomatoes or some stock. Will make it again.
 
13 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Cantcook
Absolutely fantastic. Easy to make. Just made it for tea tonight. Had all ingredients in cupboard. Will definitely be doing this again!!!
 
23 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: serena_jade87
So delicious and tender! The meat just fell apart! I didn't have a slow cooker so i cooked it in a baking dish covered in foil at 180 for 40 mins then at 160 for another 30 mins
 
18 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: LindaTrem
This was delicious... gosh.. Going to try it cold tonight
 
13 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: rubysmum
bit runny but flavours were beautiful.
 
29 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: SimonJ
Made this as per the recipe for a group of 25 people last week. They all raved over it, many wanting the recipe. It's a real winner that I've added to my repertoire.
 
Comment:
19 Jun 2011
chersewell said:
Absolutely fabulous and delicious!
 
14 May 2011
Reviewed by: ah.1965
Lovely flavour with just the right amount of spice.
 
29 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Saskia
Was delicious! First time I have used my slow cooker and the meat was tender and yummy! (maybe could have cooked for less time as some was a tiny bit dry) not as spicy as I anticipated, quite mild and yummy as!
 
Comment:
23 Mar 2010
Altered ingredient amounts. I only used half a teaspoon of chilli. It still had a nice bite to it but in no way burnt your mouth
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes