My Reviews (142)

Fried Rice with Broccoli

You can use any veggies you like with this recipe but I think broccoli is best. It's actually better with leftover rice.
Reviews (142)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
pharcyder said:
Used different ingredients. This was a wonderful and easy recipe!!! We gobbled it all up! I added 2 boneless, skinless cubed chicken breasts. After heating the oil, I added the chicken and per a previous review, cooked it with minced garlic, a tsp of ginger and 1 tsp of lemon pepper. Then I added a bag of frozen broccoli stir fry veggies (which not only has the broccoli but also carrots, red capsicums, and mushrooms). I then followed the recipe per normal. The result was great! Tasted like we were eating out. Thank you Trisha for sharing this EASY and tasty dish!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
JCHRONIST said:
Used different ingredients. This was a great recipe and very easy to do! I added some ingredients such as garlic, hoisin sauce, marinated tofu, and flaked cooked chicken. I also used normal rice that was already cooked. But DO NOT use fresh cooked rice or else your dish will come out mushy. Hope that helps out some people!
 
01 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: pammie22
Very easy to cook and delicious
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LNELSONINDY said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Fast easy recipe. I will use again, it went well with my sweet and sour meatloaf. I ended up adding more soy sauce because it didn't have enough flavour. I used a pack of frozen stir fry vegetables I had in the freezer I also added a little garlic. I may try adding some additional spices next time.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
SMALKA said:
Used different ingredients. This is great, simple and tasty. I add about a pound of cut up chicken, sauteed with soy sauce, and it makes a great all-in-one dinner!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Altered ingredient amounts. Went great with dinner, loved the easiness as well as the mixture of rice and broccoli. I added a little more soy sauce and pepper to spice it up.
 
18 Jun 2002
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
This was a wonderful and easy recipe!!! We gobbled it all up! I added 2 boneless, skinless cubed chicken breasts. After heating the oil, I added the chicken and per a previous review, cooked it with minced garlic, a tsp of ginger and 1 tsp of lemon pepper. Then I added a bag of frozen broccoli stir fry veggies (which not only has the broccoli but also carrots, red peppers, and mushrooms). I then followed the recipe per normal. The result was great! Tasted like we were eating out. Thank you Trisha for sharing this EASY and tasty dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: Jeannette
This recipe is a good place to start but you really need steamed rice to make a decent fried rice. Par boiled fresh broccoli (not frozen) and some garlic also make a world of difference. Served with Grilled Salmon II from this site.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: XXXNAUGHTY
This was a great recipe and very easy to do! I added some ingredients such as garlic, hoisin sauce, marinated tofu, and flaked cooked chicken. I also used normal rice that was already cooked. But DO NOT use fresh cooked rice or else your dish will come out mushy. Hope that helps out some people!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Cooky McGee
I didn't expect greatness from this recipe but I was pleasantly suprised! Very simple but I really enjoyed it. I used brown rice and added sesame oil to the cooking water to give more of an Asian taste. Also used fresh broccoli. Thanks for a tasty and simple recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes