My Reviews (140)

Zucchini, Corn and Cumin Fritters

Yummy zucchini corn fritters - we can't get enough of them. These fritters are light and fluffy with lots of zucchini and fresh corn.
Reviews (140)


31 May 2009
Reviewed by: myoo
These were really fantastic! Make sure to not make the balls too big. A few of mine were on the large size and the center was a little doughy. They would be great to serve with Chili or any backyard cookout!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: ReadingMinx
We love these! I also like that these are a sneaky way to get my toddler to eat some veggies and a great finger food. I usually serve them with bbq chicken. I've added other veggies to them before as well (shredded carrots work well). They also freeze well for later use - good to know because this makes a big batch! No need to add cheese or dip them in ranch. They are tasty as is. You really should try making these. You won't regret it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: CreativeCook
so so good! and so so simple to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Susan Handsom
Scaling the recipe to use the amounts of corn and zucchini I had to work with the recipe called for one and a half eggs, I used two eggs and omitted the milk. Also left out the butter. The recipe called for a quarter cup of sugar, I used a scant quarter cup, they were a bit sweet but I over salt everything so it worked for me. I added a teaspoon of minced garlic chives, a heaping tablespoon would have been better but my plants are still small. Was planning on grating cheddar over them as they came out of the pan but forgot about it as I was too busy enjoying them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Angela
These are SO good. I made a few changes to the recipe and everyone loved them. I only added a tablespoon or so of sugar, because a half cup sounded like way too much and I wasn't going for a sweet taste anyway. I also left out the cheese, used canned corn instead of fresh and added a couple of handfuls of baby spinach, chopped into small pieces.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: aimeelynn
The taste was great. My mom loves them! But I can't get them to stop sticking/burning to the pan. I figure that's either because I'm using a steel pan or because I'm having to use gluten-free flour. Either way, they still taste great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2007
Reviewed by: Reba
Very tasty! I modified it by using broccoli instead of zucchini and half and half instead of milk. Quite yummy but FATTENING!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: PJPOOPSY
I tried these and they were okay but way too sweet for us. I would leave the sugar out and less baking powder and add more spices. I will try them again with the changes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Melissa325
We all loved these. I don't think you need the cheese, though; we could hardly taste it. My husband and picky 11 year old daughter both loved them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Newbie
I tried the revised version from up top and did 2 egg whites. Tasted pretty good, but overall I don't think it is worth making again... only made it to get rid of some old cooked corn and old zucchini.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes