My Reviews (49)

Easy Banana Sorbet

This recipe is great for hot summer afternoons or a cold dessert. For one cup of mashed bananas, you will need about 3 small bananas.
Reviews (49)


09 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: michelle sanders
I tried this recipe an added coconut to it it's was just a little to sweet but otherwise delicious. Next time I'll use less ripe bananas to cut sweetness
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: TraceyWard
200g sugar hardly a healthy recipe!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 May 2016
Reviewed by: tjnice
well what a refreshing ice cream. dairy free too. followed the recipe to a tee. ok my son was bit impatient waiting but above all was yum and worth the wait and so simple. my only tip was I used half the sugar as one review stated it was sweet so I halved it. top banana meryl. scuse the pun but lovely and worth the wait
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Clara Ho
I made it yesterday and it was a bit too sweet. I wouldn't add so much sugar syrup, but the texture was awesome
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Serenity
Too much sugar and it didn't turn out like i expected it. Next time not so much sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Matt
The end product is delicious and It has a perfect texture and very sweet. My only suggestion is to use 2 more cups of water. Instead of white sugar I used brown sugar which is still very delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: annhenrysmith
When do I add the bananas please?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: JGKpenny
I have made this it tastes great and looks quiet nice. I did add some yellow food coloring after reading the reviews.The size and ripeness of the banana would have a lot to do with it turning brown I used older bananas so I had no problem with the end product.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: nutbrownmama
I had very ripe bananas and didn't want to make banana bread again. I have never made sorbet before and was surprised at how easy it was. My kids love this. My only thought is that the recipe is overly sweet. Next time I will add less sugar and a few tablespoons of lemon juice to liven it up. I have a feeling this will be a regular in our house!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes