My Reviews (11)

Butterscotch Self Saucing Pudding

This is a very simple pudding that you will love and will whip it up when you need a dessert in a hurry. Is yummy hot or cold served with cream or icecream. My kids and their friends love it. You can adjust the sweetness to your liking.
Reviews (11)


23 May 2013
Reviewed by: lizieshaw
Really yummy quick and easy, kids loved it as did the adults. Have made it with Maple syrup in sauce and added cocoa to cake equally yummy. will make this one again.
 
09 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: kowhai
Lovely and light. Best butterscotch recipe that I have tried.
 
07 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: bard01
WOW! Thank you. Didn't have much in the cupboard but enough to make this. Yummy! Sooo good, easy and delicious
 
19 May 2011
Reviewed by: samroberts1981
It sounds the most bizarre recipe, but we made it last night, probably took it out the oven a little early though... it was really nice though and it was so simple to make. the idea of pouring the sauce over the mix worried me, but it just ballooned into this huge sponge! Very nice, very simple. only bit of advice is that if you think it's done, give it another minute or so just to ensure it's got a nice crispy top. Brilliant!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: esp
dont know what went wrong,i followed the recipe and read other reviews for tips but i ended up with a soggy mess!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: SLP59
I was a little wary of making this as the reviews were mixed about how it turned out. I made this yesterday and it turned out lovely. I did bake it for an additional 10 mins and it was quite dark on top, but the sponge was soft and fluffy and the crisp top added an extra texture. We finished it off today and it tasted even better! What a great recipe for a yummy tasting pud which you can knock together even if you've run out of eggs!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 May 2015
Reviewed by: Lgt97
The recipe looked bizarre, no eggs and a lot of water for the sauce. As it turned out I was right to think it was bizarre. I cooked it an extra 30 min. Checking frequently to see if it was setting at all. At the end of the extra cooking time, it was slightly less soggy. I'm glad I made it early in the day and not as my guests were arriving, at least I had time to buy something else to serve. I would suggest if you are trying it, to add an egg or two to the sponge mix and half the amount of water for the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: mikejc845
I remembered that many years ago (in the 60s) there was a mix by Betty Crocker or Mary Baker for this. Having a fancy to try it again I looked for it in the shops but it wasn't around any more. That is when I found this recipe. It was so easy to make - easy to make a half quantity - utterly delicious - and I had the best nights sleep for ages! One thing though - it should say "Serves eight Or four piggy-wiggies!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: Pentac72
This was so quick and easy to prepare, but I was'nt sure what size dish to use, so I chose a medium size, but it overflowed in the oven, a complete mess.. But it tasted delicious ,will definitely do this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: angelle8
just made this as a quick pud, kids loved it.served hot with custard
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes