My Reviews (124)

Semolina Pizza Base

This is a pizza base that you make in the bread machine. Semolina makes for a tastier, crispier crust.
Reviews (124)


Comment:
14 Jul 2008
Something else. this was a great crust! the semolina makes a huge difference. I baked it at 200, and it was great. next time I will try 220, I like it browned. I dont have a bread machine and it turned out awesome. I froze the remaining dough and made calzones which were even better than the pizza. Ive already shared this recipe...thanks!!
 
Comment:
25 Jul 2009
PSFarmer said:
Something else. I added some minced garlic and some finely chopped rosemary to this. Also I sprinkled a bit of rock salt on the pizza stone before baking. This dough was FANTASTIC and my kids woke up the next morning asking for pizza for breakfast! :-)
 
20 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: facenthewind
I had never made a pizza base before and went for this one mainly for the great reviews. Our local supermarket didnt have any semolina so I decided to try using couscous and it came out great, phew!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: SHEBEEINKS
I had guests when I made this the first time. They liked it so much I had to make copies for them to take home. My husband and kids love it too, we have to make pizza every Sunday now. YUM, YUM!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: KRISTINLEE8
Got to add my kudos to the rest. I've tried SO MANY pizza base recipes I can't even count them, looking for something good and easy. And I'm always trying to reduce the fat content. This recipe did it all for me, and tasted fabulous. Also works with other kinds of oil. And it was so easy to work with to spread out onto the tin -- not too sticky, and not too fragile. It didn't break all over like some recipes do when you're trying to make them fit your tin. THIS IS MY PERMANENT PIZZA BASE RECIPE!
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: BajaValle
Can I say ?? WOW! So flaky so yummy! I gave up on homemade pizza a while ago. With so many 5 star reviews, I decided to give this one a shot and I'm glad I did!! I didn't have semolina flour but it didn't matter. NOTE: I lost my bread machine manual but as a rule of thumb first the liquid, then the dry, then the yeast. I placed the oil and warm water first then the salt and sugar so it could dissolve then the flour and yeast. (Preheated the oven at 200) Then I split the dough into 2 pieces and made 2 deep dish pizzas (using 2 cake tins) and lightly oiled the crust with olive oil before I put on the sauce and cheese and sausage. The crust was light and tasty. I can't wait to make calzones or bread sticks next.
 
Comment:
25 Jan 2012
Annfish said:
Excellent best pizza bases I have ever made Will only be using this pizza base from now on.
 
Comment:
30 Sep 2010
jarrod said:
Im in the process of making this base now and it looks very very runny im hoping it comes out ok
 
18 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: chicken48
Have tried this recipe and its great
 
14 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JCHAYDE
Great Recipe!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes