My Reviews (8)

My really really easy biscuits

I have been cooking this really easy biscuit recipe since I was in my pre-teens! It was adapted out of an old cookbook my mum had as a teenager called Cookery for Young Australians by M.I. Dawe. There are lots of variations to this recipe and I usually put in 100g chocolate chips after I've finished mixing and stir them in with a spoon. Or I'll cut a glace cherry in half and put it on top before baking.
Reviews (8)


29 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: PennyMarley
Unfortunately I couldn't get them to stick together
 
28 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: nicole86
my two year old made these pretty much bu himself they are that easy!! we did plain ones, halved the mixed dough, he made very small vechiles which after he iced with blue icing! i made grown up ones with just a simple choc button in the middle before cooking!! very yummy will deff be making this one over and over!! thanks
 
19 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: caghan
Delicious and very easy to make. i made them plain because i had nothing to put in it hehe still tasted great :D
 
21 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Xaviersmum
Found these easy to make but bland so added mini M&Ms :-) I also added another egg to get them to stick better
 
21 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: jemisac
Very simple very yummy, loved by my family and friends
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: HellsBiscuits
This recipe did not work for me. They fell, lumpy and flat, upon being exposed to heat and ended up pretty flimsy. Do not make these cookies; you stand warned.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: dickybird
Very easy and fun to make and yummy to eat. Woody age 6.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: spriggans
Good recipe. You have to let them harden when they come out of the oven (comment above). This recipe does make a lot of biscuits so if its only you and you don't want to gain a few pounds, cut the amounts in half.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes