My Reviews (11)

Banana Upside Down Pudding

I ask about for new cake recipes - this was one my Gran thought I deserved to have. It's turned upside down when removed from the oven. It is delicious served with cream or custard.
Reviews (11)


Comment:
11 Nov 2010
ziggyboo said:
Something else. Instead of one big pudding I used individual ramekins placed on to serving dishes and covered with home made custard
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: jothecook
Very easy and tasty pudding. Will definitely make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: CookingMonster
Very easy to make as all ingredients were already in the cupboard. You'd think it was a sickly sweet pudding but it's not. The sponge layer doesn't have much sugar in it which really balances out the taste. I used soft light brown sugar instead of dark brown.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: berylann
Fantastic way to use very ripe bananas. Makes a lovely banana flavour d toffee sauce. Gorgeous and easy to make
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: AlexNoodles
Ate this with clotted cream, very nice, thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Beccie74
Easy to make and very tasty. The sponge was very light although while cooking it looked like it was going to be heavy. Very impressed. I'm going to adapt this to an apple and cinnamon version too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: richmar
Not fussed. I didnt like the way the banannas went dark brown when the pudding was turned out.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: MuZeta
Absolutely scrumptious. The sponge came out really moist and light. Making more for a potluck this weekend
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: corgiman
Toffee had a tendency to harden sightly on cooling
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: FredsMum
Good taste but I should have baked it for a little longer
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes