My Reviews (66)

Moist Banana Cake

Easy to make moist banana cake that has been highly sought after, time after time. For an even richer treat, ice your cake with cream cheese icing.
Reviews (66)


Comment:
27 Jun 2011
toniallan said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Once out of the oven, I used a skewer and popped holes through the top (about 20) then while warm i drizzled golden syrup thru then served warm with cream OMG!
 
Comment:
03 Sep 2010
Something else. I added 1 teaspoon of Cinnamon, (maybe a little bit extra) and it give it abit more taste, just like Nan used to make, yummo, next time am going to add Walnuts too.
 
14 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: Lyndeldonaldson
Moist and tasty! This has been the best banana cake recipe I have found online. I made this recipe as muffins, added chopped walnuts and cooked them for 17 minutes. Completely moreish!!!
 
08 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: KerrieMac
I'll be adding this recipe to my favourites as well - moist and delicious and no need for icing.
 
03 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: millie15
I just made this cake for the first time and it is beautiful! I have spent a few years trying to find a good banana cake recipe and have found it at last! This will be getting added to the favourites!
 
06 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Diland
The "weight" of the flour is wrong. The measurements are right though.
 
11 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: heather49
Yummy. Great banana flavour, one of the best.
 
28 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: MatTheMole
The flavour of this was brilliant. However I used a round tin rather than a Loaf tin and it didn't cook properly. Am going to try it again with a loaf tin because it tasted so good!
 
16 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: kaw
I've made this about ten times now and absolutely love it. It's almost fool proof (I never properly measure and haven't had a disaster) and always moist. I've made a couple of adjustments: I now add cinnamon and walnuts every time. The cinnamon is never overbearing, particularly with the walnuts. I add another banana than suggested. I've also tried with dark choc chips in addition to the above and it was excellent.
 
Comment:
09 Aug 2012
Worldwomble said:
I added a quater tspn of mixed spice, made the mixture into muffins and iced them with this banana icing http://allrecipes.com.au/recipe/11377/buttery-banana-icing.aspx Delicious!!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes