My Reviews (26)

Peanut Butter Cookies

This recipe has been in my family for a long time. It was always a welcome treat while we did our homework after school. Mum used to press them down with a fork but I have pressed half a peanut into each before baking.
Reviews (26)


20 May 2012
Reviewed by: France
Great cookies. I used Xylitol in place of the white sugar (every little bit helps), and pressed a Dark Chocolate Melt in them before baking instead of a peanut. They looked very fancy. Much better than the no-flour peanut butter recipes I've come across. I just realised I used plain flour instead of self raising (!)... but they came out great anyway. Next time I'll do them with the SR Flour! oops!
 
Comment:
07 Mar 2011
wilau said:
Used different ingredients. i used marg as my daughter is allergic to dairy they tasted great next time i might use a bit more peanut butter to make a stronger peanut taste thanks for the recipe
 
11 May 2010
Reviewed by: Lactosefree
I made this and it was exceptional. I had to add some extra flour, due to the peanut butter being oily. I also used nuttalex instead of butter and added pine and almond nuts due to not having peanuts. SO GOOD. Thank you for sharing this tasty treat!
 
08 May 2015
Reviewed by: Lorlalaulau
Delicious! I added crushed easter eggs left over to mine and they were wonderful will make again and again and again!
 
13 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Sandafoot
Yummo! These turned out great thanks....I'll be keeping this recipe!
 
13 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: duf
Excellent recipe nice and crisp and extremely tasty, will definately make again. Thanks for sharing!!
 
12 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Kays
I have made these a few times now. I didn't make any changes just followed the recipe. They taste great and are very popular in our household. Thank you for sharing.
 
21 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: RebeccaMachado
Great cookies (and I usually cant make cookies) love these, delish, don't go flat, def recommend!!
 
12 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Suzzannah
Easy recipe and yummy.I halved the sugar .Just trying to be good.It did not affect taste.
 
10 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: faithyx
I thought it was great, I added a 1/4c more peanut butter and also added choc chips into the dough and white melts ontop, all and all great recipe though, thanks for sharing
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes