My Reviews (26)

Yummy Shortbread

Traditional family favourite. You can use biscuit cutter cut into shapes of your choice and have it plain or dust them with sifted icing sugar to coat.
Reviews (26)


08 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: inspiredcook
Simple easy biscuit recipe anyone can make
 
19 May 2017
Reviewed by: JulieanneWalker
I loved it , i just added a little extra butter and dipped them in melted cooking chocolate.
 
19 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: JennMooney
I found 220 far too hot and they burnt underneath. Good flavour. I added a little salt at the end before baking and next timr I'll add a bit of vanilla and only cook at 170-180.
 
23 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Emz00
These shortbread biscuits were yummy. The things i'd change would be use 200g sugar, 225g flour and bake for 20 minutes. My nan and granddad came round when i was making up the mixture (my nan was a baker) and she said use those measurements and they turned out YUMMY. They were gone within 10 minutes, and my baby sister approved (she's hard to impress). Definitely going to be added to my favourites!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: weekaren
LOVE IT!!!! this was my first attempt at making shortbread, these are so simple to make and they taste amazing, my hubby is a chef and he was well impressed
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: eviemorgan
I love this all butter shortbread recipe! They are so quick and simple to make and the end result is fantastic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: lindyh
very easy made mine into fingers and dipped the ends into melted chocolate only problem is they just vanished !!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: JoyGrieve
220c is far too hot. These were burnt in 10 minutes. What a waste of food(!) I'll put my next batch in at 180c.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: pasha
For some reason I've always had trouble making shortbread but this recipe was delish! It came out lovely. My hubby had to help me cream the butter and sugar and has now claimed that HE made it and is telling everyone that he makes the best shortbread!lol
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: EmmaReid
the best receipe I've ever tried! Makes the most delicious biscuits that all the family love. Thank you for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes