My Reviews (9)

San Choy Bow

Traditional lettuce-wrapped delight, great as an entree or light meal. Pork mince, water chestnuts and bean sprouts in a tangy sweet sauce.
Reviews (9)


15 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: elsieh
A new family favourite! Super easy and quick to prepare (especially with the food processor), I am happy to make this every week. Thanks.
 
23 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Takmelb
Delicious!
 
30 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: Traceyhop
My family all love this. It's not often I get to make everybody happy with the same meal. Food processor is definitely the way to go and it makes for a quick, easy and delicious dinner
 
28 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: lilcamable
I was a little disappointed. Although the taste was nice, it was not like the san choy bau I've had from chinese restaurants.
 
14 May 2016
Reviewed by: RebeccaHickey
Amazing. Best San choy bow I have ever had. Better then anything from a take away. I also added some capsicum.
 
03 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: k8tux
Tried twice with Turkey mince and added coriander. So good!
 
08 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: ClareFleming
Best san choy bow ever! Quick, easy and delicious! I substituted pork mince for chicken mince and dry sherry with Chinese wine and still worked really well. Yummo!
 
13 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: 00laura.smith00
This is such a pimps-squeek recipe. I made it two weeks ago and am making it again tonight- have been thinking about it all day! YUMBO
 
25 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Shaula
Tastes great and very easy to make. I added 2 tbsp hoisin sauce and 1 tbsp soy sauce to make it more juicy, and replaced the sherry with dry red wine - turned out excellent, I can see myself making this again and again.
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes