My Reviews (59)

Black Bean Pasta with Spinach

Whole wheat pasta with a nutritious sauce of spinach, broccoli and tomato and tinned black beans. You can use other beans if you can't find black.
Reviews (59)


16 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Melanie Booth
Hey, what a lovely recipe! Great way of getting my veggie-hating brother to eat his greens! However: Just one problem with the recipe..WAY TOO SPICY! I advise to use 1/4tsp of the cayenne pepper, as it is a very strong spice. Oh and i made this dish with two adaptions, i used a tin of black eyed peas instead of black beans, and i use penne instead of rotini pasta. But yeah, if you added less cayenne, i would say this is a 5 star recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2007
Reviewed by: Roxy
I really liked this recipe. The only thing I did different was using a can of rotel, instead of the tomatoes. The recipe makes alot, so be ready for left overs!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: RexsMom
We only had 8 oz of pasta, but that was enough. My husband spiced his up a bit & he really liked it, whereas I thought it was a bit bland (would recommend some additional spices). Very filling though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2007
Reviewed by: Boo, Lou, Cooza's Mom
Not much flavor, but healthy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Amy
To be such an easy, fast vegetarian pasta meal with bean protein and this kind of flavor - this will be a standard meal for my family! I made it without cayenne pepper or additional salt. I also used about 1.5 times the diced tomatoes, and they were canned. Next time I will drain them (but it didn't affect the flavor). I'll definitely try it with brown rice!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: JACQUI
Just okay. Turned out tastier than I thought it would be when cooking it but nothing spectacular. Very healthy though. Thanks Christine
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2005
Reviewed by: rachakno
Fast, easy, healthy, and tasty! It is pretty watery, though, and really not that special. I added some spices to it to make it more interesting and will probably make even more changes if I make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: WLDORCID15
very good, healty and flavorful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: CMGLADWIN1
hated it, to much going on and not enough flavor
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes