My Reviews (10)

Thai Style Fragrant Rice

This rice dish is quick and easy and great to serve with Thai curry. Add more ginger if it's to your taste.
Reviews (10)


20 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: cassandra
Made this to go with the awesome Malaysian chicken curry. A good mix of flavours
 
02 Aug 2007
Reviewed by: taraupnorth
This was easy and very tasty. I used basmati rice also and dry curry powder. I didn't have lemon grass, but did top with green onions.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: CHANDYCOOKS
This is a very easy recipe and tastes really good. The rice when cooked has a mild yet flavourful and authentic Thai taste. It will compliment any spicy curry like a Thai red curry. However the only modification I would make is to add about half tsp of salt and maybe another lemon grass stalk. Will definitely be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Meatless Mama
Tasty... I added 1 tsp. of brown sugar and I used brown rice instead of jasmine, which took a good 45 minutes more to cook and I had to keep adding water 1/2 cup at a time, so next time I'll precook the rice in a rice cooker... then I threw is some cubed tofu at the end.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Bill Ligertwood
This was awesome. I used Basmati rice and dried curry leaves (Can't get Fresh ones here) and picked the Thai Basil fresh from my garden. Served it with a Thai Noodle salad and Panang Beef curry. This rice complimented the curry nicely. Served it to company who we had for their first Thai Dinner. There were NO leftovers !
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: Jason Nelson
The ingredients are great, I'm not too sure about these measurements however. I thought it needed more lemongrass and it was waay to sticky for my taste; more like risotto than rice. I took out a whole cup of water too and it was still that way. Where the heck do you buy curry leaves anyway? I had to leave that out but was still pretty good regardless.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Cindy
Rice was mushy, but flavor was good. If I make this again, I would use less water.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Tberkley
This one didn't thrill us. As written, there wasn't much flavor, so I tried increasing the flavorful ingredients, but we just weren't happy with the end result.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: ralybuch
Yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: DONNAE23
Everyone in my family loved this. I had trouble finding lemongrass stalks and fresh curry leaves, so I substituted the lemongrass with zest of one lemon and the fresh curry with dried curry. Even with the substitutions, it came out great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes