Reviews (46)

Standard Australian Cooking Measurements

When it comes to measuring ingredients, Australian and New Zealand cooks love our cups. With the internet opening up access to recipes from all over the world, you need to be sure you are using the right cup. Here is a basic guide to weights and measures used in Australian and New Zealand cooking to help you measure it all up.

Reviews (20)
Comments (26)
Show:


RATING POSTED
07 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Applebox
Thanks for compiling all these measurements in one place - I keep as a permanent tab open on my iPad. It would be good to add common temperature conversions too.
13 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: bushesandtreesarebae
your website is horrible. i would rather drink toilet water than look at this stupid website. peace out suckers
22 May 2017
Reviewed by: Heatherbee
Thank you for this my scales broke
02 May 2017
Reviewed by: TheOtherHoratioSans
Super helpful
22 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: NataliePartridge
Thank you
02 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: neri67
Can you do a conversion of American sticks of butter to Australian cups, as they say it equals 1/2 cup but 1/2 cup Australian is 125g and 1/2 cup American is 113g
04 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: EasyLifer01
Hello to my brothers and sisters in Australia. I love you all, possums! I didn't even know the UK had cups at all! We have just got a new Cadbury's "Milk Tray Man" here in the UK (the delectable Patrick McBride - see Youtube). To celebrate, I want to make the Cadbury's Family Chocolate Cake recipe (see Cadbury's Australian website) - all reviewers gave it 5* and so many ecstatic Australians can't be wrong! ;-). I want to make a whipped ganache with Cadbury's Dairy Milk. Yuuuuum!!!
14 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: VivakaAlideOrd
Love using scales, so much more precise
26 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: JulieCurnow
Thanks so much. I hate measuring things in cups because it is so inexact and harder to measure than just using scales.
22 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: VRH88
Thanks! Very helpful

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes